I & E Committee Meeting Notes

August 2, 2011

Committee Members Present:

Tom Konsler, Chair
Tim Bannister
Cory Brantley
Toney Jacobs
Herold Kelly
David Lindbo
Shankar Mistry

Opening Remarks:

Wayne Jones

Jim McSwain has officially resigned from committee. Need to replace vacant positions.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes from the February 1, 2011 meeting were approved.

New Business:

E-Z Treat Company: Application for Innovative Approval

- Mike Stedham, Carl Perry, and Doug Lassiter of E-Z Treat present data to committee for application for Innovative Approval.
- Discussion among committee members if enough data submitted to approve application.
- Application referred to sub-committee for further study. Sub-committee members are:
 - Nancy Deal
 - Cory Brantley
 - o Tim Bannister
 - o Wayne Jones
 - David Lindbo

Delta Environmental: Application for Controlled Demonstration Approval

- Tim Smith, East Coast Rep for Delta Environmental make presentation for Ecopod-N for Controlled Demonstration approval.
- Moved to sub-committee for further study.
- Sub-Committee members:
 - Nancy Deal
 - Toney Jacobs
 - Shankar Mistry
 - Cory Brantley
 - o David Lindbo

ICC Technologies Inc.: Application for Innovative Approval

- Ted Lyon refers to new statue HB 594.
- Application goes to the Commission for Public Health.

Status Update of I & E Applications:

- Ted Lyon gave the following updates:
 - CSI Pressure Bell:
 - Approval Revoked
 - o E-Z Flow: Clarification
 - Accepted System: Goes to Commission for Public Health
 - o Bio-Microbics:

Announcements:

• Next meeting date: Tuesday September 6, 2011.

Meeting was adjourned.

Non-Committee Members in Attendance at Meeting:

Doug Lassiter – E-Z Treat

Carl Perry – E-Z Treat

Bobby Barnes – Unifour Engineering

Ben Berteau – Infiltrator Systems, Inc.

Robert Chrissman - Ashtecs

Mike Stidham – E-Z Treat

Bob Uebler – NCDHHS

Nancy Deal - NCDHHS

Tom Ashton - AMC

Robert Rubin

Josh Tyson – ADS

Tim Wood – ISI

Dave Lentz - ISI

Tim Crissman - NCDHHS

William Woodward - ISI

Chris Beatley – Premier Tech

Bill Lane – Kilpatrick Townsend (Infiltrator)

John Williams – Porters Neck Projects

Tim Smith – Delta Environmental

Ted Lyon - NCDHHS

Tim Warren - NCDHHS

These minutes were adopted by the Committee June 7, 2012.